Housing Choice Voucher Program Information

  • Basic Info

Contact

Application Assistance Hotline: (888) 858-6085

The Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV), also known as Section 8, is a tenant-based rental assistance program that assists extremely low and low income individuals and families rent safe, decent, and affordable dwelling units in the private rental market. Any family wishing to receive HCV assistance must apply for admission through DCA’s Applicant Portal.  If you wish to learn more about applying to the HCV program, becoming a Landlord with our program, or particpant information please click the links below.

Applying to the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Wait List Openings

Landlord Information

Participant Information

COVID-19 Waiver

If you are a current landlord or participant and have questions concerning your case, please contact your Housing Specialist at the email below.  Any questions concerning files once handled out of our Eastman office, please call (912) 285-6280 or (888) 879-2549. 

Northern Office (Norcross)
 
Caseload Employee Name Email Phone Number
A - Blythe Nina Abbas nina.abbas@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5020
Blyther - Cherry, S Theresa Baker theresa.baker@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5034
Cherry, Q - Dixon, S Amanda Baptiste    amanda.baptiste@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5035
Dixon, T - Gatson Mary Donaldson mary.donaldson@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5047
Gay - Hampton, E Ericka Eddins ericka.eddins@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5090
Hampton, I - Jackson, De Shanita Elam shanita.elam@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5018
Jackson, Do - Lamar, L Yamiley Gilbert yamiley.gilbert@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5029
Lamb - Mendicino Racquel Harrison racquel.harrison@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5031
Mendoza - Pennamon Kayentra Johnson kayentra.johnson@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5053
Pennix - Ross, Cy Natosha Locke natosha.locke@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5088
Ross, D - Smith, Jen Stephanie Mitchell stephanie.mitchell@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5044
Smith, Jes - Turner, L Oyeyemi Oyelola oyeyemi.oyelola@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5045
Turner, M - Williams, Vic Latasha Salad latasha.salad@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5064
Wiliams, Vid - Z Phazalia Wright phazalia.wright@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5046
PBV, RAD, TPV, & Homeownership  Ericka Eddins ericka.eddins@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5090
VASH  Phazalia Wright phazalia.wright@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5046
FSS   Stephanie Mitchell stephanie.mitchell@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5044
Outgoing Portability/Return Ports Tashica McCoy tashica.mccoy@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5050
Notice to Vacates/Mutual Lease Agreements      
A - M Natasha Floyd natasha.floyd@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5055
N - Z Alana Phillip alana.phillip@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5019
Incoming Portability   dca.portin@dca.ga.gov  
Inspection Questions   inspectionsnorth@dca.ga.gov  

 

Southern Office (Waycross)

Caseload
Employee Name
Email
Phone Number
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake (A-L) Christy Sills christy.sills@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6283
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake (M-Z) Dalain Williams dalain.williams@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6713
Abbot-Brown,Sham Devonn Smith devonn.smith@dca.ga.gov 912-338-5951
Brown, Shan-Daniels, Q Ayona Hill ayona.hill@dca.ga.gov 912-284-2574
Daniels, R-Gibbs Lee Swinea lee.swinea@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6211
Gibson-Holloway Sherry Dryden sherry.dryden@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6282
Holman-Kelly Linda Driver linda.driver@dca.ga.gov 912-284-2995
Kendrick-McMillian Veronica Jackson veronica.jackson@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6701
McMullen-Rabun Carla Willingham carla.willingham@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6573
Rachel-Smith, J Shannon “Tori” Smith shannon.smith@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6339
Smith, K-Wallace, M Zenobia Shaw zenobia.shaw@dca.ga.gov 912-338-5950
Wallace, N-Young, J Maria Gonzalez maria.gonzalez@dca.ga.gov 912-287-4949
Young, K - Zipperer, VASH Megan Pierce megan.pierce@dca.ga.gov 912-287-4043
Inspection Questions   inspectionssouth@dca.ga.gov