Southeast Crescent Regional Commission (SCRC)

Tab Group

Basic Info


Brittany Pittman

The Southeast Crescent Regional Commission (SCRC) is a federal-state partnership authorized in the 2008 Farm Bill to promote and encourage economic development in areas of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and all of Florida. SCRC invests in projects that support basic infrastructure, business development, natural resources, and workforce/labor development. SCRC’s mission is to help create jobs, build communities, and improve the lives of those who reside in the 428 counties of the seven-state region.

Georgia has 122 eligible counties in the SCRC region:

  • 88 are distressed counties, requiring 20% matching funds
  • 24 are transitional counties, requiring 50% matching funds
  • 10 are attainment counties which are not eligible to receive funds

Georgia Strategic Goals

  • Prepare a ready workforce
  • Strengthen and support the agriculture industry
  • Support economic development efforts to attract and retain jobs and investments
  • Improve quality of and access to healthcare in rural Georgia
  • Support critical infrastructure needs

Application Deadlines

  • Pre-Application Deadline: Sept. 15
  • Full Application Opens: Nov. 16
  • Full Application Deadline: Dec. 15
  • Awards Delivered: Early 2024

Please email or call 706-508-7381, if you have any questions.