Centennial Farms

The Georgia Centennial Farm Program was developed in 1993 to distinguish family farms that have contributed to preserving Georgia's agricultural history by maintaining working farms for more than 100 years. The program has recognized over 530 farms around the state. It is administered by the Historic Preservation Division of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources in a partnership with the Georgia Farm Bureau Federation; Georgia Department of Agriculture; Georgia Forestry Commission; the Georgia National Fairgrounds and Agricenter, and Georgia EMC.

Each year, qualifying farms are recognized at the opening day of the Georgia National Fair in Perry, Georgia. During the awards presentation, farm owners receive a Georgia Centennial Farm certificate of honor signed by the governor.


  • 2020 Centennial Farm Awards Application
    Applications due May 1, 2020


2017 Centennial Farms

Lanier Farm, Bulloch County
Olde Homeplace, Bulloch County
Mary and Ben Newsome Family Farm, Crisp County
Sandy Acres Ranch, Dade County
Swicord Thomas Farm, Decatur County
Rey-Brin Farm, Hall County
Freeman Family Farm, Jackson County
Aldred-Stevens-Smith Farm, Jefferson County
Liberty Hill Ranch, LLC, Lamar County
Bryans Family Farm, Morgan County
McLain/Hood Farms of Orndorff Place, Terrell County
Gibbs - Crumley Family Farm, Tift County
James Paul Smith Family Farm, Turner County
Alvin Pierce Henderson Farm, Ware County