Federal Opportunity Zones

Georgia has 260 designated Federal Opportunity Zones approved by the U.S. Treasury.   Each State was given the authority to designate up to 25% of their low income census tracts as qualified opportunity zones.  Georgia selected their qualified opportunity zones based on the higher poverty levels of the low income census tracts.   Of the 260 Federal Opportunity Zones, 60% are rural and 40% are metro.   

Designated Federal Opportunity Zones may not be added or altered at this time.​

Additional information on Opportunity Zones.
View a full list of Georgia’s designated census tracts, by county.