State of Georgia Department of Community Affairs Neighborhood Stabilization Program

In accordance with the application procedures described in the State of Georgia NSP Action plan, DCA received 26 applications for funding from the Direct Allocation Pool, included were three regional applications, two applications from counties who expressed interest in receiving funds in accordance with the process for re-allocation of funds outlined in Sec. B 5 of the Plan, and one application from a jurisdiction who is not eligible for funding from the Direct Allocation Pool in accordance with sec. B(6)(d) of the Plan.

Applicant	Amount
City of Atlanta	\$3,988,317
Bibb County	\$4,151,543
Carroll County	\$2,622,059
Cherokee County	\$3,210,980
City of Albany/Dougherty County	\$801,214
Cobb County	\$1,693,221
Coosa Valley RDC Regional Application*	\$6,526,830
City of Covington	\$428,070
Coweta County / City of Newnan	\$2,124,021
Douglas County	\$3,809,526
Fayette County	\$1,178,544
City of Fitzgerald Regional Application**	\$635,201
Fulton County/ City of Roswell	\$3,025,000
Garden City / Chatham County	\$926,308
Gwinnett County	\$3,004,227
Hall County	\$2,263,680
Henry County	\$6,251,265
Houston County	\$622,359
Newton County	\$1,742,760
Richmond County	\$23,039
Rockdale County	\$2,700,020
Spalding County	\$1,475,702
Whitfield County Regional Application***	\$1,236,472

DeKalb County and Clayton County submitted letters of interest for reallocation funds.

\$54,440,358

* Coosa Valley RDC Regional application includes the following counties: Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Paulding, Polk and Walker

** Fitzgerald Regional application includes the following counties: Ben Hill; McIntosh (Darien); Camden; Glynn (Brunswick)

*** Whitfield County Regional application includes the following counties: Whitfield, Murray, Fannin, Gilmer and Pickens