Housing Choice Voucher Program Information

  • Basic Info

Contact

Application Assistance Hotline: (888) 858-6085

The Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV), also known as Section 8, is a tenant-based rental assistance program that assists extremely low and low income individuals and families rent safe, decent, and affordable dwelling units in the private rental market. Any family wishing to receive HCV assistance must apply for admission through DCA’s Applicant Portal.  If you wish to learn more about applying to the HCV program, becoming a Landlord with our program, or particpant information please click the links below.

Applying to the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Wait List Openings

Landlord Information

Participant Information

If you are a current landlord or participant and have questions concerning your case, please contact your Housing Specialist at the email below.  Any questions concerning files once handled out of our Eastman office, please call (912) 285-6280 or (888) 879-2549. 

Northern Office (Norcross)
 
Caseload Employee Name Email Phone Number
A-BALE Tameka Bernard tameka.bernard@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5017
BALL- BOOK Ishaaq Jones ishaaq.jones@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5019
BOON-BURKE Valerie Gelmini      valerie.gelmini@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5026
BURKES-CLARK,C Yamiley Gilbert yamiley.gilbert@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5029
CLARK,D- CURTIS,V Shanita Elam shanita.elam@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5018
CURTIS,W- DUGGER,M Shalonda Bender shalonda.bender@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5028
DUGGER,N-FOREST Latasha Salad latasha.salad@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5034
FORNEY,C-GRANT,A Sandra Kelly sandra.kelly@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5008
GRANT,B- HARVEY,C Natasha Floyd natasha.floyd@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5055
HARVEY,D- HOR Amanda Baptiste amanda.baptiste@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5035
HOS- HUNN Sonji Greene-Prothro sonji.greene-prothro@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5016
HUNT- JOHNSON, F Theresa Baker theresa.baker@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5064
JOHNSON,G-KIG Princess Cato princess.cato@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5023
KIL-LOP Jessica Fullard jessica.fullard@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5039
LOR- MCF Vernon Welch vernon.welch@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5037
MCG-MORG Natosha Locke natosha.locke@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5088
MORH,-PATR Kayentra Johnson kayentra.johnson@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5053
PATT- RAM Nina Abbas nina.abbas@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5020
RAN-ROSS Leslie Palmer leslie.palmer@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5090
ROSSE- SHERN Racquel Harrison racquel.harrison@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5087
SHERP-STANF Shavona McCalep shavona.mccalep@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5033
STANK- THORNE Mary Donaldson mary.donaldson@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5047
THORNT-WALTE Michelle Fonville michelle.fonville@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5021
WALTH- WILLIAMS,G Oyeyemi Oyelola oyeyemi.oyelola@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5045
WILLIAMS, H. - Z Stephanie Mitchell stephanie.mitchell@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5044
MFP/ENHANCED/Tenant Pro/Mains/PBV/Administered Ports                                  Danielle Bridges danielle.bridges@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5015
VASH (Augusta / Eastpoint)   Phazalia Wright phazalia.wright@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5046
FSS/Homeownership             Sonji Greene-Prothro sonji.greene-prothro@dca.ga.gov 770-806-5016

Southern Office (Waycross)

Caseload
Employee Name
Email
Phone Number
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake (A-L) Christy Sills christy.sills@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6283
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake (M-Z) Dalain Williams dalain.williams@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6713
VASH, Owner Transfers, Fraud Referrals Megan Pierce megan.pierce@dca.ga.gov 912-287-4043
Abbot-Bray Devonn Smith devonn.smith@dca.ga.gov 912-338-5951
Brazil-Clayton Ayona Hill ayona.hill@dca.ga.gov 912-284-2574
Clements-Doyle Lee Swinea lee.swinea@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6211
Dozier-Gowdy Sylvia Gray sylvia.gray@dca.ga.gov 912-287-4044
Gable-Hills Sherry Dryden sherry.dryden@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6282
Hines-Johnson Linda Driver linda.driver@dca.ga.gov 912-284-2995
Joiner-Loud Veronica Jackson veronica.jackson@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6701
Love-Monroe Teresa Carter teresa.carter@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6337
Monroy-Porto Carla Willingham carla.willingham@dca.ga.gov 912-287-6573
Posey-Scott Rebecca Blanchard rebecca.blanchard@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6355
Scrutchins-Taylor Shannon “Tori” Smith shannon.smith@dca.ga.gov 912-285-6339
Teaque-West Zenobia Shaw zenobia.shaw@dca.ga.gov 912-338-5950
Westbrook-Zipperer Maria Gonzalez maria.gonzalez@dca.ga.gov 912-287-4949
Inspection Questions   inspectionssouth@dca.ga.gov