Housing Choice Voucher Program Information

  • Basic Info


Application Assistance Hotline: (888) 858-6085

The Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV), also known as Section 8, is a tenant-based rental assistance program that assists extremely low and low income individuals and families rent safe, decent, and affordable dwelling units in the private rental market. Any family wishing to receive HCV assistance must apply for admission through DCA’s Applicant Portal.  If you wish to learn more about applying to the HCV program, becoming a Landlord with our program, or particpant information please click the links below.

Applying to the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Wait List Openings

Landlord Information

Participant Information

If you are a current landlord or participant and have questions concerning your case, please contact your Housing Specialist at the email below.  Any questions concerning files once handled out of our Eastman office, please call (912) 285-6280 or (888) 879-2549. 

Northern Office (Norcross)
Caseload Employee Name Email
MFP/Enhanced/Tenant Protection/Mainstream/PBV/Admin Ports Danielle Bridges danielle.bridges@dca.ga.gov
A - ALLEN, B Lynette Pass          lynette.pass@dca.ga.gov
ALLEN, C. - ANDRA Tammie Taylor       tammie.taylor@dca.ga.gov
ANDRB - BESL Tanika Johnson tanika.johnson@dca.ga.gov
BESM - BROWN, L. Ishaaq Jones ishaaq.jones@dca.ga.gov
BROWN, M. - CARTER, S. Valerie Gelmini      valerie.gelmini@dca.ga.gov
CARTER, T. - COT Yamiley Gilbert yamiley.gilbert@dca.ga.gov
COU - DE Shanita Elam shanita.elam@dca.ga.gov
DF - FA Shalonda Bender shalonda.bender@dca.ga.gov
FB - GIS Sandra Kelley sandra.kelley@dca.ga.gov
GIT - HARRIO Natasha Floyd natasha.floyd@dca.ga.gov
HARRIP - HOA Amanda Baptiste amanda.baptiste@dca.ga.gov
HOB - JACK Cantrell Mattox cantrell.mattox@dca.ga.gov
JACL - JONES, S. Sekita Stroud sekita.stroud@dca.ga.gov
JONES, T. - LEE Raquel Manzano  raquel.manzano@dca.ga.gov
LEF - MATH Jessica Fullard jessica.fullard@dca.ga.gov
MATI - MOF Vernon Welch vernon.welch@dca.ga.gov
MOG - OM Kimberly Lewis kimberly.lewis@dca.ga.gov
ON - PRIM Destiny Washington destiny.washington@dca.ga.gov
PRIN - ROBINSON, K. Evan Long evan.long@dca.ga.gov
ROBINSON, L. - SHANK David Williams  david.williams@dca.ga.gov
SHANL. - SOM Varcenia Ingram varcenia.ingram@dca.ga.gov
SON - THOMAS, R.  Maryann Aniekwe maryann.aniekwe@dca.ga.gov
THOMAS, S. - WALK Michelle Fonville michelle.fonville@dca.ga.gov
WALL - WILLIAMS, C.  Oyeyemi Oyelola oyeyemi.oyelola@dca.ga.gov
WILLIAMS, D. - Z Stephanie Mitchell stephanie.mitchell@dca.ga.gov
VASH (Augusta / Eastpoint) Phazalia Wright phazalia.wright@dca.ga.gov
FSS/Homeownership Sonji Greene-Prothro sonji.greene-prothro@dca.ga.gov
Port Out Tashica McCoy tashica.mccoy@dca.ga.gov
Transfer of Ownership/LL Portal Tiffany Gordon tiffany.gordon@dca.ga.gov
Inspection Questions   inspectionsnorth@dca.ga.gov

Southern Office (Waycross)

Caseload Employee Name Email
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake  (A-L) Christy Sills christy.sills@dca.ga.gov
Port-ins, Port-outs, DOJ Intake (M-Z) Dalain Williams dalain.williams@dca.ga.gov
VASH, Owner Transfers, Fraud Referrals Megan Pierce megan.pierce@dca.ga.gov
Abbot-Bray Devonn Smith devonn.smith@dca.ga.gov
Brazil-Clayton Ayona Hill ayona.hill@dca.ga.gov
Clements-Doyle Lee Swinea lee.swinea@dca.ga.gov
Dozier-Gowdy Sylvia Gray sylvia.gray@dca.ga.gov
Grable-Hills Sherry Dryden sherry.dryden@dca.ga.gov
Hines-Johnson Linda Driver linda.driver@dca.ga.gov
Joiner-Loud Veronica Jackson veronica.jackson@dca.ga.gov
Love-Monroe Teresa Carter teresa.carter@dca.ga.gov
Monroy-Porto Carla Willingham carla.willingham@dca.ga.gov
Posey-Scott Rebecca Blanchard rebecca.blanchard@dca.ga.gov
Scrutchins- Taylor Shannon “Tori” Smith shannon.smith@dca.ga.gov
Teaque-West Zenobia Shaw zenobia.shaw@dca.ga.gov
Westbrook-Zipperer Maria Gonzalez maria.gonzalez@dca.ga.gov
Inspection Questions   inspectionssouth@dca.ga.gov