• Basic Info

Portability refers to the ability to relocate and select housing anywhere in the United States with continued rental assistance. The Georgia Department of Community Affairs (DCA) administers the Housing Choice Voucher Program within 149 of the state’s 159 counties. The 10 counties which DCA does not administer are: Bibb, Chatham, Clayton, Cobb, Dekalb (Decatur), Fulton (Atlanta), Glynn, Muscogee, Richmond and Sumter. These counties are served by their own respective housing authorities. If you wish to move to any of these counties, please contact the Housing Authority administering the Housing Choice Voucher for that county concerning your portability.

If you wish to port to DCA’s jurisdiction, please have your information forwarded to:

Mail:  Georgia Department of Community Affairs
          ATTN: Port In Department
          1854 Shackleford Court
          Suite 400
          Norcross, Georgia 30093

Fax:  770-679-8813