Bainbridge, Georgia town square
Atlanta, GA (December 29, 2017) – The state has designated the communities of, Bainbridge, Commerce, Cornelia, Fitzgerald, Jonesboro, Nashville, Perry, Springfield, and Toccoa, as Rural Zones, a new program enacted by the legislature in 2017.  Portions of each community – primarily historic downtown areas – are now zoned to allow for tax credits to eligible businesses that create jobs and stimulate economic activity in these communities.  “The courthouse square and historic downtown has been the lifeblood of Georgia’s rural communities,” according to DCA Commissioner Christopher Nunn.  “The... read more