Welcome to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs
 

Contact DCA

Central Office  |  Housing Choice Voucher Program  |  Community Services Regional Representatives  |  DCA Email Contacts

Central Office

60 Executive Park South, NE

Atlanta, GA 30329

(404) 679-4940

(800) 359-4663

(877) 204-1194 (TDD)

www.dca.ga.gov

 

Map / Directions to Central Office

 

DCA Staff List

 


Housing Choice Voucher Program (Section 8)

For more information on rental assistance, please contact the Call Center at 1-888-858-6085. Our three regional offices administer the Housing Choice Voucher Program (Section 8), which is a tenant-based assistance program that assists low income individuals and families in renting safe, decent and sanitary dwelling units in the private rental market.

Map of Reqions


Call Center: 1-888-858-6085

N - Athens Regional Office
1061 Dowdy Road, Suite 201
Athens, GA 30606-5700
1-888-858-6085
M - Eastman Regional Office
21 Industrial Boulevard
Eastman, GA 31023
1-888-858-6085
S - Waycross Regional Office
500 Alice Street
Waycross, GA 31501
1-888-858-6085

Community Services Regional Representatives

DCA's Community Services Regional Representatives are located in each of the state's 12 Service Delivery Regions to assist local governments and organizations access resources and technical expertise needed for community and economic development.



Map of regions
Map of Reqions
Community Services Regional Representatives

Region 1

Patrick Vickers
(404) 695-2093
patrick.vickers@dca.ga.gov

Region 2

Kathy Papa
(770) 362-7078
kathy.papa@dca.ga.gov

Region 3

John VanBrunt
(706) 825-1356
john.vanbrunt@dca.ga.gov

Region 4

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 5

Kathy Papa
(770) 362-7078
kathy.papa@dca.ga.gov

Region 6

Tonya Mole
(404) 852-6876
tonya.mole@dca.ga.gov

Region 7

Tina Hutcheson
(478) 278-9434
tina.hutcheson@dca.ga.gov

Region 8

Jo Childers
(404) 227-2860
jo.childers@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 9

Lynn Ashcraft
(478) 484-0321
lynn.ashcraft@dca.ga.gov

Region 10

Jo Childers
(404) 227-2860
jo.childers@dca.ga.gov

Region 11

Kelly Lane
(404) 227-3619
kelly.lane@dca.ga.gov

Region 12

Jennifer Fordham
(912) 531-1746
jennifer.fordham@dca.ga.gov

 

Office Director

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

Division Director

Saralyn Stafford
(404) 679-3166
saralyn.stafford@dca.ga.gov


 


DCA Email Contacts

 

Business and Financial Assistance Division

CDBG

CHIP Program

Downtown Development

 

Community Services Division

Section 8

AmeriCorps

 

Housing Finance Division

Community Housing Initiatives

Housing Planning

Housing Trust Fund for the Homeless

Nonprofit Housing

Office of Homeownership

Rental Housing

Special Needs Housing

 

Planning and Environmental Management

Codes

Industrialized Buildings

Keep Georgia Beautiful

Recycling

Environment

Annexation

GIS

Planning & Quality Growth

Research

 

Executive Division

Bonds

DCA Webmaster

 

© 2014 Georgia Department of Community Affairs   Statements |  Site Map