Welcome to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs
 

Contact DCA

Central Office | Regional Section 8 Offices | Regional Services Offices | DCA Email Contacts

Central Office

60 Executive Park South, NE

Atlanta, GA 30329

(404) 679-4940

(800) 359-4663

(877) 204-1194 (TDD)

www.dca.ga.gov

 

Map / Directions to Central Office

 

DCA Staff List

 


Regional Section 8 Offices - Rental Assistance

Contact one of our three regional offices for information on rental assistance. These offices administer the Housing Choice Voucher Program which is a tenant-based assistance program that assists low income individuals and families in renting safe, decent, and sanitary dwelling units in the private rental market.

Athens Regional Office
1061 Dowdy Road, Suite 201
Athens, GA 30606-5700
706-369-5636
888-318-0354

Eastman Regional Office
21 Industrial Boulevard
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-6962
888-340-6112

Waycross Regional Office

500 Alice Street
Waycross, GA 31501
912-285-6280
888-879-2549

 


Community Services Regional Representatives

DCA has a Community Services Regional Representative located in each of the state's 12 Service Delivery Regions – one call is all you need to access all of DCA’s programs and services, plus the technical expertise to assist communities achieve their vision.



Map of regions
Map of Reqions
Community Services Regional Representatives

Region 1

Patrick Vickers
(404) 695-2093
patrick.vickers@dca.ga.gov

Region 2

Kathy Papa
(770) 362-7078
kathy.papa@dca.ga.gov

Region 3

John VanBrunt
(706) 825-1356
john.vanbrunt@dca.ga.gov

Region 4

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 5

Kathy Papa
(770) 362-7078
kathy.papa@dca.ga.gov

Region 6

Tonya Mole
(404) 852-6876
tonya.mole@dca.ga.gov

Region 7

Tina Hutcheson
(478) 278-9434
tina.hutcheson@dca.ga.gov

Region 8

Jo Childers
(404) 227-2860
jo.childers@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 9

Lynn Ashcraft
(478) 484-0321
lynn.ashcraft@dca.ga.gov

Region 10

Jo Childers
(404) 227-2860
jo.childers@dca.ga.gov

Region 11

Kelly Lane
(404) 227-3619
kelly.lane@dca.ga.gov

Region 12

Jennifer Fordham
(912) 531-1746
jennifer.fordham@dca.ga.gov

 

Office Director

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

Division Director

Saralyn Stafford
(404) 679-3166
saralyn.stafford@dca.ga.gov


 


DCA Email Contacts

 

Business and Financial Assistance Division

CDBG

CHIP Program

Downtown Development

 

Community Services Division

Section 8

AmeriCorps

 

Housing Finance Division

Community Housing Initiatives

Housing Planning

Housing Trust Fund for the Homeless

Nonprofit Housing

Office of Homeownership

Rental Housing

Special Needs Housing

 

Planning and Environmental Management

Codes

Industrialized Buildings

Keep Georgia Beautiful

Recycling

Environment

Annexation

GIS

Planning & Quality Growth

Research

 

Executive Division

Bonds

DCA Webmaster

 

© 2014 Georgia Department of Community Affairs   Statements |  Site Map