Welcome to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs
 

Georgia Continuum of Care Contacts for Public Assistance

 

Assistance to Georgia’s homeless is provided through our Continuum of Care network, or CoC's for short. There are 8 CoC's in the state that serve local areas. If you are not in those areas, you should contact the Balance of State CoC for assistance. Use the map above or the list below to find the right CoC for you.

 

Athens-Clarke County CoC
Ryan Halsey
Community Development Specialist, Housing and Community Development
Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County
(706) 613-3155 x1206
ryan.halsey@athensclarkecounty.com

 

Alternative contact: Joanne Selgin
Community Development Administrator, Housing and Community Development
Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County
(706) 613-3155 x1204
joanne.selgin@athensclarkecounty.com

 


Atlanta CoC
Ashley Williams
Partners for Home
55 Trinity Avenue SW, Atlanta, GA 30303
404.330.6097  (O)
aswilliams@atlantaga.gov
 


Augusta-Richmond County CoC
Ms. Vicki Johnson
CD Manager, Augusta‐Richmond County
(706) 821‐1797 x1887
vjohnson@augustaga.gov

 

Alternative contact: Mr. Daniel Evans
Planning/Development Coordinator
(706) 821‐1881
devans2@augustaga.gov

 


Balance of State CoC
Theresa Renfro
Support Services Worker
Department of Community Affairs
404-327-6815
Theresa.Renfro@dca.ga.gov

 


Cobb CoC
Carolyn Bridges
The Center for Family Resources 
(770) 428-2601
CarolynBridges@TheCFR.org  

 

Alternate Contact:  Lee Freeman-Smith
Center for Family Resources 
(770) 428-2601
LeeFreeman@TheCFR.org

 


Columbus-Muscogee CoC
211
In Columbus dial 211, or (706) 405-4775, or call the toll free number (866) 492-6036. 
Resources can also be found online at: www.211uwcv.org

 


DeKalb County CoC
Ms. Ann Pope
DeKalb County Community Development
(404) 371-2637
adpope@dekalbcountyga.gov

 

Ms. Melvia Richards
DeKalb County Community Development
(404) 371-2625
mwrichards@dekalbcountyga.gov

 


Fulton County CoC
Leonard Westmoreland, Division Manager
Fulton County Housing & Community Development Department
(404) 613-0416
leonard.westmoreland@fultoncountyga.gov  

 


Savannah-Chatham CoC
Ms. Cindy Kelley
Chatham‐Savannah Authority for the Homeless
Executive Director
(912) 644‐7495
ckelley@homelessauthority.org

 

Ms. Janice Sheffield
Chatham‐Savannah Authority for the Homeless
Director of Community Services
(912) 790‐3400
janice@homelessauthority.org

 


All other counties, contact the Balance of State

Balance of State CoC
Theresa Renfro
Support Services Worker
Department of Community Affairs
404-327-6815
Theresa.Renfro@dca.ga.gov


© 2017 Georgia Department of Community Affairs   Statements |  Site Map